Who we are

SALBA (South African Liquor Brand owners Association) is a non-profit organisation, established in September 2005, and our sole objective is to represent our members, who are, manufacturers and distributors of liquor products in the liquor industry of South Africa, on issues of common interest.

These issues include, but are not limited to, the promotion of the long-term sustainability of the businesses of the Members, through responsible brand building in a competitive environment. In striving towards this mission, SALBA shall continually build itself on the following core values:

  • Its social responsibility in respect of the consumption of the products of its Members
  • Its social responsibility in respect of the community at large
  • Its commitment towards the transformation of the liquor industry
  • Its commitment to combat illicit trading in the products of its Members

The Team

Kurt Moore, Chief Executive Officer
kmoore@salba.co.za

Leandra Meyer, General Manager: Wine & Spirits
lmeyer@salba.co.za

Michael Mokhoro, Stakeholder Relations Manager
mmokhoro@salba.co.za

Hamphrey Moremi, Finance and Administration Controller
hmoremi@salba.co.za

Beaty Pretorius, Office Administrator
beaty@salba.co.za

Marike de Kock, Office Administrator & Personal Assistant
marike@salba.co.za

Francina Greef, Office Assistant
francina@salba.co.za

Latest News

154 Dorp Street, Stellenbosch 7599
 P.O. Box 236 Stellenbosch 7599  
021 887 0117 / Fax 021 883 8545  

×